Call to Action: OPPOSE Nebraska’s Whackadoodles!!!

The Democrat Senators and their supporters have led a vicious attack over the last week on the unicameral and the Senators standing up for the future generations of Nebraska. They’ve gone so far as declaring a filibuster on ALL republican bills until LB574, LB575, and LB626 are withdrawn.

Please share!!!
Please email ALL senators!!!

LB 574 Let Them Grow has been prioritized: Wendy DeBoer asked Nebraskans to email in to see if people really do want us to be debating the “culture wars”.

PLEASE email ALL Senators saying Yes to debating cultural issues such as 574 and 575 and tell the Democrats to END the stall tactics!!!

(Rs)
raguilar@leg.ne.gov
jalbrecht@leg.ne.gov
jarch@leg.ne.gov
carmendariz@leg.ne.gov
bballard@leg.ne.gov
bbostelman@leg.ne.gov
tbrandt@leg.ne.gov
tbrewer@leg.ne.gov
tbriese@leg.ne.gov
rclements@leg.ne.gov
bdekay@leg.ne.gov
mdorn@leg.ne.gov
rdover@leg.ne.gov
serdman@leg.ne.gov
sgeist@leg.ne.gov
shalloran@leg.ne.gov
bhansen@leg.ne.gov
bhardin@leg.ne.gov
rholdcroft@leg.ne.gov
jhughes@leg.ne.gov
tibach@leg.ne.gov
mjacobson@leg.ne.gov
kkauth@leg.ne.gov
llinehan@leg.ne.gov
llippincott@leg.ne.gov
jlowe@leg.ne.gov
mmoser@leg.ne.gov
dmurman@leg.ne.gov
mriepe@leg.ne.gov
rsanders@leg.ne.gov
jslama@leg.ne.gov
bvongillern@leg.ne.gov

(Ds)
Cblood@leg.ne.gov
Ebostar@leg.ne.gov
Jcavanaugh@leg.ne.gov
Mcavanaugh@leg.ne.gov
Dconrad@leg.ne.gov
Jday@leg.ne.gov
Wdeboer@leg.ne.gov
Gdungan@leg.ne.gov
Jfredrickson@leg.ne.gov
Mhunt@leg.ne.gov
Mmcdonnell@leg.ne.gov
Jraybould@leg.ne.gov
Tvargas@leg.ne.gov
Lwalz@leg.ne.gov
Jwayne@leg.ne.gov
Awishart@leg.ne.gov

This week, the Democrat’s efforts double down as several bills being introduced are aimed at breaking down the nuclear family.

Reminder: To view a bill and submit comments, click the link provided, select Introduced to view the full bill text, select Submit Comments Online to provide your testimony and confirm via email by noon the day prior to the scheduled hearing.


Wednesday, March 1st

Health and Human Services
Room 1510 – 1:30 PM

OPPOSE: LB179
Introducer: Fredrickson
Description: Prohibit conversion therapy

* If you don’t plan on testifying in person, please submit online testimony, comments must be submitted by Tuesday, February 28th at noon! *

View the bill and Submit online comments here:
https://nebraskalegislature.gov/bills/view_bill.php?DocumentID=49819

ALSO Email the Health and Human Services Committee!!!!

Health and Human Services Committee Members:
Sen. Ben Hansen, Chairperson – bhansen@leg.ne.gov
Sen. Beau Ballard – bballaard@leg.ne.gov
Sen. Machaela Cavanaugh – mcavanaugh@leg.ne.gov
Sen. Jen Day – jday@leg.ne.gov
Sen. Brian Hardin – bhardin@leg.ne.gov
Sen. Merv Riepe – mriepe@leg.ne.gov
Sen. Lynne Walz – lwalz@leg.ne.gov


Judiciary
Room 1113 – 1:30 PM

OPPOSE: LB169
Introducer: Hunt
Description: Prohibit discrimination based upon sexual orientation and gender identity

* If you don’t plan on testifying in person, please submit online testimony, comments must be submitted by Tuesday, February 28th at noon! *

View the bill and Submit online comments here:

https://nebraskalegislature.gov/bills/view_bill.php?DocumentID=50006

Also EMAIL the Judiciary Committee Members!!!
Sen. Justin Wayne, Chairperson – Jwayne@leg.ne.gov
Sen. Carol Blood – cblood@leg.ne.gov
Sen. Wendy DeBoer – wdeboer@leg.ne.gov
Sen. Barry DeKay – bdekay@leg.ne.gov
Sen. Suzanne Geist – sgeist@leg.ne.gov
Sen. Rick Holdcroft – rholdcroft@leg.ne.gov
Sen. Teresa Ibach – tibach@leg.ne.gov
Sen. Terrell McKinney – tmckinney@leg.ne.gov


Judiciary
Room 1113 – 1:30 PM

OPPOSE: LB316
Introducer: Fredrickson
Description: Change and eliminate provisions relating to marriage

* If you don’t plan on testifying in person, please submit online testimony, comments must be submitted by Tuesday, February 28th at noon! *

View the bill and Submit online comments here:

https://nebraskalegislature.gov/bills/view_bill.php?DocumentID=49672

Also EMAIL the Judiciary Committee Members!!!
Sen. Justin Wayne, Chairperson – Jwayne@leg.ne.gov
Sen. Carol Blood – cblood@leg.ne.gov
Sen. Wendy DeBoer – wdeboer@leg.ne.gov
Sen. Barry DeKay – bdekay@leg.ne.gov
Sen. Suzanne Geist – sgeist@leg.ne.gov
Sen. Rick Holdcroft – rholdcroft@leg.ne.gov
Sen. Teresa Ibach – tibach@leg.ne.gov
Sen. Terrell McKinney – tmckinney@leg.ne.gov


Judiciary
Room 1113 – 1:30 PM

OPPOSE: LR26CA
Introducer: Day
Description: Constitutional amendment to remove provisions regarding marriage from the Constitution of Nebraska

* If you don’t plan on testifying in person, please submit online testimony, comments must be submitted by Tuesday, February 28th at noon! *

View the bill and Submit online comments here:

https://nebraskalegislature.gov/bills/view_bill.php?DocumentID=50168

Also EMAIL the Judiciary Committee Members!!!
Sen. Justin Wayne, Chairperson – Jwayne@leg.ne.gov
Sen. Carol Blood – cblood@leg.ne.gov
Sen. Wendy DeBoer – wdeboer@leg.ne.gov
Sen. Barry DeKay – bdekay@leg.ne.gov
Sen. Suzanne Geist – sgeist@leg.ne.gov
Sen. Rick Holdcroft – rholdcroft@leg.ne.gov
Sen. Teresa Ibach – tibach@leg.ne.gov
Sen. Terrell McKinney – tmckinney@leg.ne.gov

Thank you for your time and commitment to standing up against government overreach and those that push for an agenda antithetical to our values and efforts!

Published by Nebraskans Against Government Overreach

Nebraskans Against Government Overreach is a grassroots group dedicated to halting the government overreach affecting citizens across Nebraska, preserving the Liberty of Nebraskans and raising public awareness on informed consent and individual civil rights.

Leave a Reply

%d