Call to Action: Halt Omaha Mandates

Please take the time to send a quick email to the Omaha City Council!! We need your help!

ūüö® Urgent Call to Action! ūüö®


We’re outnumbered!! STOP!! We need YOUR help!

At this current time the Omaha City Council has received for more opposition to stripping the city health director of her power. If you wish to see our government limited and the unelected bureaucrat held accountable….
Get your testimony together and EMAIL the Omaha City Council members to SUPPORT the amendment to Ch 12 of the Omaha Municipal Code!!!

This upcoming Tuesday’s meeting will be the first time the proposed ordinance comes before the council. A public hearing is scheduled for March 29.

The council’s meeting is scheduled to start at 2 p.m. Tuesday in the city’s legislative chambers, 1819 Farnam St. A livestream can be accessed via¬†www.cityofomaha.org


Contact the Omaha City Council:

District 1: Pete Festersen
E: Pete.Festersen@cityofomaha.org
P:  402-444-5527

District 2: Juanita Johnson
E: Juanita.Johnson@cityofomaha.org
P: 402-444-5524

District 3: Danny Begley
E: Danny.Begley@cityofomaha.org
P: 402-444-5525

District 4: Vinny Palermo
E: Vinny.Palermo@cityofomaha.org
P: 402-444-5522

District 5: Don Rowe 
E: Don.Rowe@cityofomaha.org
P: 402-444-5528

District 6: Brinker Harding
E: Brinker.Harding@cityofomaha.org
P:  402-444-5523

District 7: Aimee Melton
E: Aimee.Melton@cityofomaha.org
P: 402-444-5526




Example Email:

Good morning Omaha City Council members,

My name is, ______. Address: ______. I am reaching out today to show my support for the amendment to CH12 of the Omaha Municipal Code. Please submit my position to record.

Respectfully,
______


(This is the most basic information needed to show your position and submit it to the record)

Published by Nebraskans Against Government Overreach

Nebraskans Against Government Overreach is a grassroots group dedicated to halting the government overreach affecting citizens across Nebraska, preserving the Liberty of Nebraskans and raising public awareness on informed consent and individual civil rights.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: