HALT LB88

LB88 will be scheduled for Select File floor debate
and vote tomorrow!!!

RECAP LB88

LB88 entitled “Protect Free Speech Rights of Student Journalists and Student Media Advisers.” After 8 hours of General File (first round) floor debate on 3.18.21 seven of our conservative senators voted YES on LB88. Aguilar, Brandt, Briese, Dorn, Flood, Geist, Gragert, Kolterman, Slama, and Williams did not serve their conservative constituents.

If passed, LB88 would likely stifle journalism in high schools and even some colleges in Nebraska with the potential for embarrassment and/or lawsuits. Some schools may choose to discontinue their school publication if LB88 passes.

LB88 is a bad bill because it will allow high school & college journalists to operate in a virtually unsupervised environment and the teacher advisors with little to no liability for pushing their views or a biased agenda.

Slander, libel, defamation of character and obscenity are not protected speech under the 1st Amendment of the U.S. Constitution. Many of the student led grassroots groups pushing for legislation like LB88 across the nation proudly support and promote BLM, Antifa, and Planned Parenthood content.

The potential lawsuits stemming from the passage of LB88 would drain high school and university budgets which will ultimately lead to higher taxes.

Help us HALT LB88 by sending in emails and calling our Senators!

CALL & EMAIL

Tier 1:
Geist – 402.471.2731 – sgeist@leg.ne.gov – Voter trading with Morfeld.
Hilgers – 402.471.2673 – mhilgers@leg.ne.gov
Hilkemann – 402.471.2621 – rhilkemann@leg.ne.gov
Linehan – 402.471.2885 – llinehan@leg.ne.gov

Tier 2:
Pahls – 402.471.2327 – rpahls@leg.ne.gov
Stinner – 402.471.2802 – jstinner@leg.ne.gov

Tier 3:
Dorn – 402.471.2620 – mdorn@leg.ne.gov

Special Attention:
Slama – 402.471.2733 – jslama@leg.ne.gov – There’s likely little chance of changing Senator Slama’s mind. However, we at NAGO consider Senator Slama to be a smart and good senator, because of this, we would like to encourage people to take the time to express that this time she’s wrong. Senator Slama attached her name to this bill under with the illusion that this is a bi-partisan bill. Unfortunately for Senator Slama; democrats don’t make bi-partisan bills. Please reach out to Senator Slama and insist she abandon this ship.

Want to Email ALL the Senators at Once!!!

Copy/Paste the List Below

raguilar@leg.ne.gov,
jalbrecht@leg.ne.gov,
jarch@leg.ne.gov,
cblood@leg.ne.gov,
ebostar@leg.ne.gov,
bbostelman@leg.ne.gov,
tbrandt@leg.ne.gov,
tbrewer@leg.ne.gov,
tbriese@leg.ne.gov,
rclements@leg.ne.gov,
jcavanaugh@leg.ne.gov,
mcavanaugh@leg.ne.gov,
jday@leg.ne.gov,
wdeboer@leg.ne.gov,
mdorn@leg.ne.gov,
serdman@leg.ne.gov,
mflood@leg.ne.gov,



cfriesen@leg.ne.gov,
sgeist@leg.ne.gov,
tgragert@leg.ne.gov,
mgroene@leg.ne.gov,
shalloran@leg.ne.gov,
bhansen@leg.ne.gov,
mhansen@leg.ne.gov,
mhilgers@leg.ne.gov,
rhilkemann@leg.ne.gov,
dhughes@leg.ne.gov,
mhunt@leg.ne.gov,
slathrop@leg.ne.gov,
mkolterman@leg.ne.gov,
blindstrom@leg.ne.gov,
llinehan@leg.ne.gov,
jlowe@leg.ne.gov,
jmccollister@leg.ne.gov,

mmcdonnell@leg.ne.gov,
tmckinney@leg.ne.gov,
amorfeld@leg.ne.gov,
mmoser@leg.ne.gov,
dmurman@leg.ne.gov,
rpahls@leg.ne.gov,
ppansingbrooks@leg.ne.gov,
rsanders@leg.ne.gov,
jslama@leg.ne.gov,
jstinner@leg.ne.gov,
tvargas@leg.ne.gov,
lwalz@leg.ne.gov,
jwayne@leg.ne.gov,
mwilliams@leg.ne.gov,
awishart@leg.ne.gov,

Published by Allie French

Founder & Leader of Nebraskans Against Government Overreach a grassroots group dedicated to halting the government overreach affecting citizens across Nebraska, preserving the Liberty of Nebraskans and raising public awareness on informed consent and individual civil rights. Co-Founder of Millions March Against Mandatory Vaccination Candidate for NE Legislature 2022 of the people, for the people, by the people.

2 thoughts on “HALT LB88

%d bloggers like this: